Log in

The Board of Directors and Frank Selby, the Executive Director of Wyoming Shrine Bowl are pleased to announce the coaches for the 46th Annual Wyoming Shrine Bowl.

Head Coaches each year are nominated then elected by their peers. Once they accept, each chooses his own coaching staff.

The South Team Head Coach is Aaron Makelky from Big Piney High School. He has chosen as is staff Jeff Makelky, (Big Piney High School); Dustin Gochenour, (Cheyene Central High School); Mark Lenhardt, (Torrington High School); Ryan Nelson, (Niobrara High School) and Matt Cornelius, (Lingle-Ft/ Laramie High School).

The North Team Head is Coach Rob Hammond from Buffalo High School. He has chosen as his staff Matt Jensen, (Meteetsee High School); Kirk McLaughlin, (Big Horn High School); Aaron Papich, (Powell High School); Trent Pikula, (Thunder Basin High School) and Ross Walker, (Buffalo High School).

Both teams are working are working diligently to develop player rosters and select student managers, which will be announced in the next few weeks. The coaches are also working with Thunder Basin High School Athletic Trainer Jenna Walker to select Athletic Trainers that will be good fit for each team.

The game will be held at 2:00pm on June 8, 2019 in Casper, Wyoming.


Wyoming Shrine Bowl North and South Team Players Announced

The Board of Directors and Executive Director Frank Selby are pleased to announce that player selection for the 46th Annual Wyoming Shrine Bowl Football Game is complete. To play in this game, Wyoming head coaches from each high school football team nominated players from their squad, in their senior year. From the list of nominations, Shrine Bowl coaching staffs collaborated to select these 36 players now on their respective rosters. Both coaching staffs are confident in the ability of these players and are proud of the athleticism shown in the players during their high school football careers. The players commitment to the teams and their participation in this special event lend anticipation to this years game, which will be played Saturday June 8, 2019 at the Dick Cheney Memorial Field in Casper, Wyoming. 

North Team Head Coach Rob Hammond and his coaching staff have selected the following:

Seth Mullinax- Big Horn

Kade VanDyken – Big Horn

Kade Eisele – Big Horn

Luke Glassock – Buffalo

Aaron Thiele – Buffalo

Cody Milmine – Buffalo

Dontae Garza – Burlington

Brayden Polley – Cody

Jackson Morris – Cody

Zack Kiesel – Greybull

Dude Green – Greybull

Ted McDaniel – Jackson

Rodolfo Jimenez – Jackson

Keegan Butler – Jackson

Davion McAdam – Kelly Walsh

Connor Shopp – Kelly Walsh

Brock Speigelberg – Kelly Walsh

Max Mazurie – Lander

Conrad Swenson – Lander

Kirwin Johnson – Meeteetsee

Jordan Bertagnole – Natrona

Chase Brachtenbach – Natrona

Trevon Smith – Natrona

Yahvav Shrieber – Natrona

Tehl Campbell – Natrona

Carson Heinen – Powell

Treyton Paxton – Riverton

Parker Christensen – Sheridan

Eli Johnson – Sheridan

Quinn Heyneman – Sheridan

Chandler Maddock – Thermopolis

Tarren Swartz – Thunder Basin

Dayton Porter – Thunder Basin

Marcus Glick – Thunder Basin

Latham Hodges – Thunder Basin T

anner Hofland – Upton/ Sundance 

South Team Head Coach Aaron Makelky and his coaching staff have selected the following:

Blain Dilly – Cheyenne Central

Val Herd – Cheyenne Central J

acob Fernandez – Cheyenne East

Eric Zastoupil – Cheyenne East

Zack Alexander – Cheyenne East

Dakota Merritt – Cheyenne East

Ben Kruzich – Laramie

Jason Upton – Laramie

Levi Huffman – Rock Springs

Dax Read – Douglas

Dylon Case – Douglas

Kenyon Cecil – Douglas

Tyus Cornia – Evanston

Riley Grigg – Evanston

Kody Smith – Evanston

Anthony Mitchell – Green River

Anthony Johnson – Green River

Damon Taylor – Rawlins

Will Johnson – Star Valley

Tanner Thompson – Star Valley

Scott Woodruff – Torrington

Josh Kingsley – Torrington

Brandon Bennick – Torrington

Casey Britton – Torrington

Asencion Pelham – Big Piney

Justin Seemann – Big Piney

Ian Arnold – Glenrock

Tucker Bopp – Glenrock

Hayden Walker – Kemmerer

Colby Rees – Mountain View

Joey McCulloch – Pinedale

Colton Caves – Wheatland

Clayton Iacovetto – Wheatland

Bentley Johnson – Cokeville

Sam Schneider – Saratoga

Clancy Gines – Farson/ / Eden 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software